Munster Champions visit Cloghroe National School

A sea of blue and white as well as rapturous applause greeted the Inniscarra Senior Camogie Team when they visited Cloghroe School with an array of silverware including Munster, County, Under 16 and of course the O’Duffy cup, on Tuesday November 27th 2018. Accompanied by manager Kevin Murphy and selector Joe McCarthy, the champions included past pupils Niamh McCarthy, Claudia Keane, Rebecca Quigley, Erin Looney, Aine O’Connor, Ann-Marie Coleman, Ellen Murphy and Caoimhe Buckley, as well as Inniscarra players Aileen Sheehan, Niamh Dilworth, Sheila Walsh, Aoife Dineen, Joanne Dineen, Olivia Dineen and Captain Treasa McCarthy. Treasa detailed their long road to success; thanked the school for its support of camogie and the principal Emma Dineen for her contribution to training over many years. Treasa explained the many elements that go to make a successful team; good back-room squad, excellent fitness, good nutrition but most of all, a united and very close team spirit amongst the girls who range in age from sixteen to thirty four. Kevin Murphy complemented the girls on their commitment and dedication. The girls answered some challenging questions from the pupils after which, the school principal Emma thanked everyone, including the past pupils who could not be with us today, namely Katie O’Mahony, Aoife Kavanagh, Caitlin Looney and Rebecca Keane saying, “We are all very proud of your achievements. Best of luck with the All-Ireland semi-final at the end of January”.IMG_6457