Classy display by Inniscarra U14 Hurlers

Classy display by Inniscarra U14 Hurlers In the Rebel Og Premier 2 U-14 Hurling League at Ballyanly Inniscarra defeated Carrigaline by 7 – 9 to 0 – 3. Inniscarra got a good start and were quickly into their stride with two quick points from Liam Ryan and Dylan Church. A free from Liam Ryan led to a point from Eoin Daly quickly followed by another from Sean O’Donoghue. Goalkeeper Padraig Holland made a good save and his clearance led to a free which was delivered to Eoin McCarthy and he scored an excellent goal. Carrigaline responded with a pointed free but Inniscarra half back line of Robert Cahill, Liam Ryan and Mark McLoughlin were in superb form and Dylan Church and Jamie O’Sullivan controlled midfield. Sean O’Donoghue had another point and then another goal from Eoin McCarthy following excellent play from Edward O’Connor. Darragh Hughes forced a 65 which Liam Ryan delivered to Eoin McCarthy who pointed. A great block down by Robert Cahill was delivered to Frank Horgan and he set up Eoin McCarthy for another goal. Excellent defending by Brian Linehan and Killian Murphy saw Evan Kelly’s clearance reach Sean O’Donoghue and he scored another point. The half time score was Inniscarra 3 – 6; Carrigaline 0 – 2. Inniscarra began the second half in sensational form with a goal from Eoin Daly and two from Eoin McCarthy in the first three minutes followed by another from Eoin McCarthy after six minutes. The four subs introduced – Cian Power, Daniel Murphy, Sean Geary and David McLoughlin each had shots on goal and contributed enormously to the overall result. Good work by the forwards led to another point for Frank Horgan. A feature of the game was the excellent stick work and ball control from the players and some excellent block downs with each player performing his role as required. Another feature was the excellent defending with Carrigaline only scoring one point from play. Final score Inniscarra 7 – 9; Carrigaline 0 – 3. Team; Padraig Holland, Brian Linehan, Killian Murphy, Evan Kelly, Robert Cahill, Liam Ryan, Mark McLoughlin, Dylan Church, Jamie O’Sullivan, Eoin Daly, Edward O’Connor, Sean O’Donoghue, Frank Horgan, Eoin McCarthy, Darragh Hughes, Cian Power, Daniel Murphy, Sean Geany, David McLoughlin Scorers; Eoin McCarthy 5 – 1, Eoin Daly 1 – 2, Sean O’Donoghue 0 – 3, Edward O’Connor 1 – 0, Liam Ryan 0 – 1, Dylan Church 0 – 1, Frank Horgan 0 – 1.

r local business name i.e. Centra Tower, Johnnies, Osborne Butchers, Muskerry Arms, Castle Cabs etc….

1. Entry fee is €200 per team.

2. Minimum of 5 local players per team. Organising committee decision is final.

3. 2 MSL players or 2 AUL/MJL Premier players or one of each per team.

For full details and entry forms contact Neil O Riordan 087-2804186 / Ian Butler 086-3221415.

The Conor Nagle underage Square league 7 A Side Tournament will also take place from the same dates with the final on the 11th of July for full details and entry forms contact Gary O Brien 087-2658735.