New officers for Donoughmore Macra

Donoughmore Macra held their AGM on the last Friday of June.

10 received_2189087807774246The new officers for 2018/19 are as follows: Chairperson – Elaine O Connell Secretary – Rachel Kelleher Treasurer – Marie Wallace PRO – Aoibhinn Murphy & Joanne Kiely Sports – Brian O Reilly Social – Rebecca Buckley YFDG – Clive Osborne Assistant Chair – Siobhan Lyons Assistant Secretary – Miche├íl Collins Assistant Treasurer – Bill Healy President – Alan Twomey Vice President – Heather Healy We wish the new officers well in their new roles and would like to thank all of the outgoing officers for all of their contributions throughout the year. Upcoming events for Donoughmore Macra include the Dairy Stockjudging finals on the first Wednesday of July which will see Aoibhinn Murphy and Alan Twomey represent the Muskerry region in U23 and Senior categories respectively. The club will also be out in force for the 49th Annual Donoughmore Carnival which will take place from Thursday 19th to Sunday 22nd July.